God is a Provider!

I heard Donnie McClurkin say something this morning that really blessed me. He said something to the tune of,  “God allows you to live with less so when you get more you can use it correctly.” Man that is shouting stuff right there!

Just as I was preparing my balloons for the #pittyparty I was getting ready to throw myself this word blessed my morning. With the Christmas holiday fast approaching, I think its fair to say that many of us are scrambling to prepare for the holiday, purchase gifts and pay bills simultaneously. I love Christmas so it wasn’t this particular holiday season that had me feeling down it was the overall financial struggle of life period. That’s how the devil gets you. He never lets the issue stay the issue. My real issue was that I had a huge repair bill for my car. I mean huge! Like wish I had tax refund huge lol. But by God’s grace I was able to take care of it. He worked it out! I have the car back and life is good. But the devil is so sneaky and strategic he wants me to worry and not be completely joyful about the holiday and life as it is right now. After all, the holiday season is not about gifts and money it is about Jesus! Yet still I was worried. Worried about the what ifs. What if it happens again? What if it dies completely? What if you can’t buy the house? What if the grant at work does not get renewed? What if! What if!! What if!!!

Philippians 4:6-7 (NKJV) Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God;  and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

The what ifs are not of God! The pitty party is not of God! He is no where in the midst of that sad story I was getting ready to tell myself about how I will always have to struggle and barely get by. How I should have more support and the fact that I don’t is why I will never get ahead. THE DEVIL IS A LIAR! God wants us to use what we have to get what we want. Use the resources available to us. Think through problems without having a pitty party but most importantly PRAY AND BELIEVE that He hears our requests. What is the point of praying about something and not really believing God cares enough to supply it? He does and in His timing He will!

Maybe God is having us (anyone who can relate to this) go through a season or multiple seasons of having “just enough” in order to teach us self control, patience, and faith. When I was younger I thought money would solve all my problems but we all know the old saying… now I am wise enough to know that I’d rather have the fruits of the spirit which are LOVE, JOY, PEACE, FOREBEARANCE, KINDNESS, GOODNESS, FAITHFULNESS, GENTLENESS and SELF-CONTROL. All things that money can not buy! Then after obtaining the things that really matter, get the finances I desire to fulfill my dreams and God’s purpose for my life. I would not be the woman I am if I was born with unlimited finances. Living in poverty elevated me and showed me levels of God that not everyone acknowledges: Jehovah Jireh (The Lord Will Provide)

I hope this blessed someone that is working hard to take care of their family or even just themselves and they never seem to quit catch up. You are doing everything you know in the natural yet still feeling like its not enough. That is because it is not. But God is enough and He has enough for you! Hold on, continue to work hard and in due time you will reap what you have sowed.

Genesis 22:14  Abraham named the place Yahweh-Yireh (which means “the Lord will provide”). To this day, people still use that name as a proverb: “On the mountain of the Lord it will be provided”

1 Samuel 2:7 The LORD makes some poor and others rich; he brings some down and lifts others up.

Hebrews 13:5-6  Don’t love money; be satisfied with what you have. For God has said,“I will never fail you. I will never abandon you.” So we can say with confidence “The Lord is my helper, so I will have no fear.What can mere people do to me?

~ogbabymama

 

Leave a Reply

