My Favorite Child!

You are my favorite child. I love all the #Troops but I love you most! Maybe it is because you are the oldest and we grew up together. I have always had high hopes for you and your potential was apparent at a very young age. Reading when you were 3 years old and asking questions about everything. I talked to you like you were my best friend and once you were old enough to respond back you became just that. A confidant, a friend, a son. You are so kind hearted and level headed. I admire the man you have become and the fact that you are authentic to your true self makes me want to be a better person. A son, a graduate, a college student, a big brother, a grandson, nephew, cousin and friend. Tae you are everything and you are my favorite child.

You are my favorite child. You are my special angel and I know you are with me everyday. The two short years I had with you blessed my life and forever changed the person I would become. I love you most and I miss you more! You were so curious and loved to explore your surroundings. You loved looking out the window when we rode in the car. Sometimes I look out the windows and think of you, wondering if I can see what you saw. I look at the sun and trees differently because of you. When you took your last breath I took mine that day too. I held you and can still feel you in my arms all these years later. You loved SpongeBob. You increased my faith and introduced me to spirituality. Jarez you are my favorite child!

You are my favorite child. My first daughter, the better half of myself. So beautiful with such a unique look. The prettiest girl I know. Your beauty matches your spirit and that is what makes you exceptional. You are special and I am thankful for you each day. I was so scared to mother a daughter because I was still trying to become a woman myself. You have made me a stronger woman and I look up to you as much as you look up to me. You are the one I can depend on and the one that makes me know when I am long gone this family will be alright. You are definitely my favorite child. Your future is so bright. You have a strong work ethic and are always willing to step beyond the fear in front of you. You told me you were scared to be in front of a crowd so you took up the Clarinet to move past that fear. You are so determined and smart. Pinky you are my favorite child.

You are my favorite child. My wild child. The one most like your dad whom I love very much. You saved my life, coming along at a time when my heart was grieving. You made me take care of myself because I had to take care of you. The best labor experience I ever had and the most beautiful baby I ever saw. The smallest baby then and my most petite child with the biggest personality now. You are always so friendly and outgoing. You have a creative mind that requires constant stimulation. Everywhere you go you capture an audience and make friends. My social butterfly. I understand you and I love you because you teach me patience and unconditional love everyday. Your smile is infectious and just as beautiful as the many pictures you create. You always tell me you appreciate me and show me love in so many ways. Ray Ray you are my favorite child.

You are my favorite child. Yes you are! The boy I waited for after your brother turned into the angel that watches over us. The perfect combination of your father and I. My intuitive child. My modern day prophet. You are so smart and well beyond your years. You are the blessing God gave to me. You teach me how to be loved.  I don’t know how I would make it without you. You are always the first one to greet me good morning and at the end of a long day ask me how it was. Your mind is blessed and using it for God’s purpose will get you so far. One day you asked me how do you know what your purpose is. I swear I have some of the deepest conversations with you. You give me so much good feedback it’s hard to believe I am talking to a child. My favorite child. Son you have been such a blessing in my life and a healer to my soul. Fat Guy you are my favorite child.

You are my favorite child. You are my little king and you definitely act as such. You have such a strong personality like someone we both know well. From the first day I met you I knew you were going to be different than the rest. You move to the beat of your own drum and you are clearly a leader. So smart and very observant. You remind me so much of your brother, our angel. The most like him, I ask you all the time if you are him. You shake your head no and laugh but I am always amazed to know that you can point him out in pictures and say his name. You fill a void that has been in my heart for 12 years. People always ask me can you talk because you choose your words and audience carefully. The smartest toddler I know. Cuddling with you at night is the recharge my soul needs each day. I love you and I look forward to watching you grow. Deuce you are my favorite child.

You are my favorite child. I pray God shows extra concern for you and sends only good people and experiences your way. All the favor and blessings I did not deserve because of my shortcomings I pray you receive. I wake up each day for you and I believe I was put on this earth to be blessed by your life and your love. No one loves me like you and when the world rejects my quirkiness you are right there at the end of each day mirroring back to me the best of God’s work. I love you and thank you for choosing me to be your mother. Let God’s grace be upon you and his wisdom grow with you. Always have faith in your heavenly father and treat people well. You make my life worth living without you I am no one. Thankfully I am your mother and you are indeed my favorite child!

Mark 10:13-16

People were bringing little children to Jesus for him to place his hands on them, but the disciples rebuked them. When Jesus saw this, he was indignant. He said to them, “Let the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of God belongs to such as these. Truly I tell you, anyone who will not receive the kingdom of God like a little child will never enter it.”And he took the children in his arms, placed his hands on them and blessed them.

~ogbabymamablog

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Child!

Leave a Reply

